Conflicts AS Interest

HomeZan de Parry & Demyan Hryciw

SKILLMAN

our first house was a chicken coop
a tarpaper shack with no insulation
there was no other place to live

across the pasture grandma
decorates the outhouse
with fashion catalogs

PHILADELPHIA

the city sprouts between rivers
geometric
like fungus after rain

I stroll the streets among strangers
buildings
high and low


I hide my soul
because my shadow is automatic

LIKE A MONADNOCK

a man stands alone
ambles, relocates
I am him, he is me
a grain of salt shy
from dissolve
like a monadnock

MANNEQUINS

in a storefront
of the famous or well-known strip
stands a woman
two, to bring back your attention
mannequin
mannequin

mannequins

SILHOUETTE

to overcome the problem
of the moon’s radiance
my silhouette

I move, it moves
I turn, it turns
I stop, it stops
I dance, we dance

then, from a hidden corner of my body
an unknown figure submits
and I detach